Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.
CeMaST Logo SmartGrid table v 2.0 2019 HSRS 2019 ISRA 2019 Midwest Annual Robert Noyce Conference "save the date"
Bring the SmartGrid to your school to interest students in the future of the electric grid!
ISU invites Illinois high school students to showcase their research projects at our annual research symposium.
The ISRA, sponsored by the ISU CeMaST, provides high school students with the opportunity to spend a week with ISU professors and other high school students from across Illinois working on various hands-on research projects.
The 2020 Midwest Annual Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program Conference will be held in the Indianapolis, Indiana on February 5 - 7, 2021. The conference will start on Friday evening at 5 p.m.


Professor with graduate students
Weed wizard: Professor alters plant genes to create wonder cropDr. John Sedbrook's genetically mutated plant could create a positive force for the environment as well as provide additional income for farmers.  ...
idea cloud with light bulb
CeMaST and District 87 seeking partners to establish a STEM-focused afterschool programDrs. Brad Christensen and Rebekka Darner (CeMaST) are working with Dr. Diane Wolf (Bloomington School District 87) to seek grant funding from the Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Centers Program to fund an afterschool program for elementary students entitled Afterschool Integrated Mathematics and Science (AIMS). If a community member is interested in being […] ...
Two students putting together motherboards
$2.9 million NSF grant to increase STEM teachers’ culturally relevant practices Illinois State University's Willy Hunter is leading a multi-state team that received a $2.9 million grant from the National Science Foundation (NSF) to assist mathematics and science teachers in high-needs schools. ...
logo for Framework for Inclusive Teaching Excellence
New framework to infuse diversity, equity, and inclusion into faculty professional development   The Framework for Inclusive Teaching Excellence is the result of a nearly year-long effort from campus-wide collaborators to create professional development tailored to Illinois State faculty.  ...
GIS team
Dr. May Jadallah to participate in Science Across the Elementary Grades and Why It’s So Important webinarDr. May Jadallah, associate professor of educational psychology in the School of Teaching and Learning and an associate director of the Center for Science, Mathematics, and Technology (CeMaST) at Illinois State University, has been invited to take part in a webinar that is organized by Education Development Center, and funded by the National Science Foundation and TERC. ...


There are no events at this time.

Illinois State Universities solar car driving on the track

Help support CEMAST

2020-04-01T08:13:41.912-05:00 2020