Skip to main content

Conference Objectives

Build on the partnerships and networking from past Noyce Conference grants to develop evidence-based learning communities among Noyce teachers.

Increase the personal and professional connections among Midwest Noyce project members and Noyce Scholars across the region.

Enhance the scholarship of teaching and learning among Noyce participants and scholars.

Organizing Committee

Conference organizers form a partnership across multiple Noyce projects at multiple institutions. The collaborating team members are:

High School Picture5

  • Dr. Willy Hunter, Illinois State University (Chair)
  • Dr. Charles Granger, University of Missouri, St. Louis
  • Dr. Jessica S. Krim, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
  • Dr. Tuan Nguyen, Kansas State University
  • Dr. Laura Barwegen, Wheaton College
  • Dr. Monica Medina, Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis
  • Ms. Nicolle Von Der Heyde, Illinois State University
  • Dr. Margaret Mohr-Schroeder, University of Kentucky
  • Dr. Sherri Martinie, Kansas State University
  • Dr. Dorene Huvaere, Lewis University  
  • Ms. Janet Moore, Regional Office of Education #17 McLean, Dewitt, and Livingston
  • Mr. Joshua Rappuhn, Rockford Public Schools
  • Dr. Faith Yarberry, University of Central Arkansas
  • Dr. Rebekka Darner, Illinois State University
  • Dr. Lara Smetana, Loyola University Chicago
  • Dr. Todd France, Ohio Northern University
  • Ms. Pamela Braun, Illinois State University

Midwest Noyce Projects Map

Midwest Noyce Projects Map