Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.

Science Education at ISU

Illinois State University has faculty and staff members in science education across several departments and colleges. These faculty members are part of graduate and undergraduate programs areas for K-12 teachers, curriculum specialists, higher education faculty, informal education specialists, scientists, and other educational professionals opportunities to investigate contemporary issues related to science learning, teaching, assessing, and curriculum, in the context of K-12 schools, colleges, and universities and informal settings.

Faculty and Staff in Science Education

Biological Sciences
Dr. Rebekka Darner Gougis rldarne@ilstu.edu Website
Dr. Cynthia Moore cjmoor1@ilstu.edu Website
Ms. Margaret Parker (Science Education Coordinator) meparke@ilstu.edu Profile
Center for Mathematics, Science, and Technology
Dr. Brad Christensen bachris@ilstu.edu  
Dr. Willy Hunter (Director) wjhunte@ilstu.edu  
Chemistry
Dr. Sarah Boesdorfer sbboesd@ilstu.edu Profile
Dr. Willy Hunter wjhunte@ilstu.edu Profile
Ms. Elisha Swanson (Chemistry Education Advisor) enswans@ilstu.edu Profile
Geography-Geology
Dr. Amy Bloom ambloom@ilstu.edu Profile
Ms. Jill Thomas (Teacher Education Specialist) jfthoma@ilstu.edu Profile
Physics
Dr. Rebecca Rosenblatt rjrosen@ilstu.edu Profile
Dr. George Rutherford ghr@ilstu.edu Profile
Mr. Ken Wester (Physics Teacher Education Coordinator) kwester@ilstu.edu Profile
Teaching and Learning
Dr. Anna Arias aarias4@ilstu.edu  
Dr. May Jadallah mjadall@ilstu.edu  
Dr. Tony Lorsbach awlorsb@ilstu.edu  
Dr. Allison Meyer aameyer@ilstu.edu  
Dr. Marilyn Morey mkmorey@ilstu.edu  
Dr. Do-Yong Park dpark@ilstu.edu  
Dr. Sandra Osoria sosorio@ilstu.edu  
Technology
Dr. Joshua Brown jbrown4@ilstu.edu Profile
Dr. Chris Merrill cpmerri@ilstu.edu Profile
2016-09-19T10:35:14.202-05:00 2016